top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnonymous

Domestic Violence

Updated: Jan 24, 2018

As a kid, domestic violence was a reoccurring factor in my home. It never has necessarily happened to me, but I did see it happen to people I love most. Nobody would have ever thought that I was a victim of domestic violence based off of who I am now. That's why I think we should bring more awareness to domestic violence, because it can happen in homes we least suspect. If more people are educated on this issue, then maybe they will be more aware if it is occurring in someone's life. Then we can stop it before it is too late, because it is never too late to help end domestic violence in someones life.


-------Nyasia Griffin------



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Thoughts And Opinions on Domestic Violence

Domestic Violence. A problem not only in America but around the world. As your reading, this someone somewhere is experiencing this horrible thing. It can happen to anyone regardless of gender, race,

Domestic Violence

Most of abuse goes unheard and aren't taken as serious as it should be. There isn't just physical abuse, there is sexual abuse and verbal abuse and many more that people are ignorant to. For starters

Domestic Violence

Domestic Violence, in short, is abuse or violence in a home. This could be a parent to a child or a husband to a wife, and in some cases vice-versa. 1 in 3 women and 1 in 4 men have been victims of so

bottom of page